Tuesday, July 31, 2012

How to Read Your Own Horoscope

I doubt that there's anyone on the planet that hasn't heard about horoscopes because they're present in each and every newspaper across the globe. However, even though you look at it each day you may not exactly understand what it is.

What is a horoscope?

Basically a horoscope is a kind of tool that is used in order to make astrological forecasts that are related to the lives of people. But, if at all you want to find out your horoscope there's some information that you need to know such as the time of your birth, the place as well as the date.

Once you've got all this information there are special mathematical calculations that are used in order to reveal a few facts of your life. You would even have a horoscope chart for yourself and it's unique to you based on the above information.

This chart is created considering the positions of the planets, stars, moon and our very own star - the sun. Using this chart you would be able to make predictions for the rest of your life. However, to understand it you need to learn astrology.

Reading your chart

Astrology could be compared to a language and learning it is just like learning a new language. Some people find it hard whereas for others it's just a walk in the part. Let's take a look at a few tips which could help you read your horoscope chart:

The main elements in astrology are fire, earth, water and air. Each of the 12 zodiac signs fall into one of these categories as under:

Fire - Leo, Sagittarius and Aries

Earth - Virgo, Taurus and Capricorn

Water - Pisces, Cancer and Scorpio

Air - Gemini, Aquarius and Libra

That's not all, there are also three modes known as the Fixed, mutable and cardinal as seen below:

Cardinal Signs - These are the forceful signs and are people who are adamant such as Aries, Capricorn and Libra.

Fixed signs - These are the people who are usually trustful and believe in people. That's the reason they're dependent on others such as Leo, Taurus, Aquarius and Scorpio.

Mutable signs - These are people who are not keen on things in life and are really flexible. They're adamant when they try though. Sagittarius, Pisces, Gemini and Virgo fall in this category.

Therefore there's a lot that can be said of a person just by looking at their star signs. If you want to be able to read your own horoscope it would be advisable to learn basic astrology in this field.

No comments:

Post a Comment